THE FACE OF CHANGE

September 7, 2014
by

0

It came and it went.  I gazed upon the inevitability with the broken heart of a lover.  I begged, I wept, I tried to halt the course and drag out the homeostasis.  Change is hard for everyone.  The complacency of the status quo has a familiar draw, as if I bonded with where I was […]

Posted in: no mud no lotus

Preta

June 2, 2012
by

0

You clung to possessions Large,small and that of others What eyes of timid karma had you Hands like claws of eagles’ sangha You fell deep into the brother of sleep Burn your love for such a greed Your mind your energy Irnun without direction Though in oneness they abide Your organs of sense Bloom sorrow […]

Posted in: dharma

Coming Is Going

November 10, 2011
by

0

My coming will have its going My  in-breath, its out-breath My mornings will have their evenings My birth, a certificate of death

Posted in: no mud no lotus

A Little Power

November 10, 2011
by

0

A little power makes pride Not nice One out of a million have siddhis Creating stumbling blocks Lengthening vastly the spiritual path Egotistical greed creeps in From intentional cultivation of powers Swaying away from the Path Miracles by the Buddha,Christ and other sages Had a purpose,were spontaneous Never performed with selfish motives Never to create […]

Posted in: no mud no lotus

child

September 1, 2011
by

0

Can you just sit there perfectly content with something you consider good and pure and just hug someone you love and say, “I love you too” with no ulterior or preconceived notions of expectation and conditions for love.  If you can, never forget what made you hurt and made you kind. Because life is a […]

Posted in: no mud no lotus

the knot of uncertainty

August 15, 2011
by

0

it crept up on me because I never actually realized how deeply in the gut it lay. It was always there. From the beginning of my memory it was manifest as a feeling, the vague taste of queasiness that tinged every discomfort, but it was so pervasive I didn’t know what to identify it or […]

the little bundle of truth

August 12, 2011
by

3

If I could share one bundled truth secret I wish someone had told me and that I’d had the wisdom to understand, the kind of truth that your life might depend on one day, it would be this: Never despair.  Never give up because there is an end in sight.  Never give up on yourself. […]

Posted in: no mud no lotus

About those Prayer Beads…

August 12, 2011
by

0

As a practice, I make Buddhist meditation prayer beads.  On occasion a Buddhist practitioner or a Buddhist-curious person finds out I make malas and ask what they need to pay to have me make them one. I find it is karmic that they cross my path and then that they ask or that I offer; so […]

Posted in: no mud no lotus

Birth Will Come

May 27, 2011
by

0

Awakening Fully completely Transform your personality will Erasing your filthy past The bad sage Saul Birthed into St. Paul Don’t condemn yourself How low Small How bad you’ve been The chance to transform Awaits any true seeker Freedom to attain Bondage and miseries ooze In that precious second You enlighten yourself

Posted in: no mud no lotus

Om Money

May 27, 2011
by

0

On my deathbed I lay, The sculptor of my life, I had stood in the way of nature, To pump up my pile. My attitudes I grew, Looting from day to day, My mantra was ‘Om Money’, Stabbing everyone in my way. I strutted on the knife’s edge, Misused the scriptural sayings, My attachment caused […]

Posted in: no mud no lotus